president Secretary Treasurer
Dr. Jacob Chacko
Dr. Ishwara Keerthi C
Dr. Harshraj

Presidents Message

The society has reposed a lot of faith in the new team to take forward the virtues and ideals this society has stood for .The previous office bearers have laid a strong foundation on which we need to grow as a unit. We believe with power there comes responsibility, we can succeed as a team, with we being at helm of affairs, team work will be the main forte of our future endeavours.
All members will be involved actively to make this society a vibrant one. To challenge each one, to better individually and to grow collectively for the greater good of orthopaedics and community at large

To Download the Registration Form for life membership and for directory purpose click here

Send Form to


2018 Activities Report

  • Download the Canara Orthopaedic Society Report 2018

    36th Mangalore Orthopaedic Course


    Prize winners of COSCON 2017

    Dr. H K Vishwanath Memorial quiz
    First Prize: Dr. Karthik Raj and Dr. Radhesh, AJ Institute of Medical science, Mangalore.
    Second Prize: Dr. Manish Jain and Dr. Jose Austine, KMC Mangalore.

    Best Paper Award:
    First: ‘Association of Rotator Cuff Disorders in lateral epicondylitis of elbow- An ultrasound based correlational study’ –Dr. Sanketh R Naik, K S Hedge Academy of Medical sciences, Mangalore
    Second: Extra periosteal locked compression plating of paediatric femur fractures- Clinico radiological outcome-Dr. Siddarth Kamath, KMC Manipal

    Best Poster Award:
    First: ‘Anterior and posterior reconstruction of spinal column all through posterior approach, our experience – Case series’. –Dr. Nithin Babu, Yenepoya Medical College, Mangalore
    Second: Chondroblastoma of the knee, arthroscopic evacuation and cavity management with synthetic bone substitute- Dr Ankit Jose,Fr.. Muller’s Medical college, Mangalore

    About Canara Orthopaedic Society (R)

    The Canara orthopaedic society was established in 1990 has grown by leaps and bound to become a vibrant society with more than 280 members comprising of orthopaedic consultants hailing from the district of South Canara, including the neighboring districts of Udupi and Kasargod. It has a healthy representation of orthopaedic surgeons from various parts of India and a few who are residing in other parts of world giving a rich milieu of experience, knowledge and a vibrant outlook         Read more


    Canara Orthopedic Society wins best district chapter award for the year 2016 at KOACON 2017

    congratulations to all the members


    Check the Link for the Video "Professor M Sudhakar Shetty Memorial oration 2017, by Dr. S Rajasabapathy"

    Importance of Mentors in Surgery" - Inaugural Dr. Sudhakar Shetty Oration


    Latest Events

    24 2019 feb
    17-18 2019 March

    Tejaswini arthroscopy CME all about knee

    About Us